

117 West Duval Street City Hall, Suite 425 Jacksonville, FL 32202

OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

July 1, 2025

MEMORANDUM

- **TO:** City Council Members
- FR: Kevin Carrico, President Jacksonville City Council

RE: 2025-2026 Amended Committee and Liaison Assignments

As Council President for the 2025-2026 Council year, I am hereby setting the attached Standing Committee and Special & Ex-Officio Liaison Assignments Roster for the upcoming Council year.

cc: Council Members and Staff Jason Teal, Director/Council Secretary Bernadette D. Smith, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Colleen Hampsey, Chief, Research Division Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information <u>CITYC@COJ.NET</u> Mayor's Office Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy

	Standing Committees		
Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety			
Chair	Mike Gay		
Vice Chair	Randy White		
Member 3	Ken Amaro		
Member 4	Chris Miller		
Member 5	Ron Salem		
Member 6	Michael Boylan		
Member 7	Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Committee Meeting	Time: Monday, 9:30 a.m.	Agenda Meeting Time: n/a	
Transportation, End	ergy & Utilities		
Chair	Will Lahnen		
Vice Chair	Ju'Coby Pittman		
Member 3	Rahman Johnson		
Member 4	Jimmy Peluso		
Member 5	Matt Carlucci		
Member 6	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		
Member 7	Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Committee Meeting	Time: Tuesday, 9:30 a.m.	Agenda Meeting Time: n/a	
Finance	I		
Chair	Raul Arias		
Vice Chair	Nick Howland		
Member 3	Ron Salem		
Member 4	Rory Diamond		
Member 5	Joe Carlucci		
Member 6	Will Lahnen		
Member 7	Ju'Coby Pittman		
Committee Meeting	Time: Tuesday, 1:00 p.m.	Agenda Meeting Time: n/a	

Rules			
Chair	Chris Miller		
Vice Chair	Terrance Freeman		
Member 3	Ken Amaro		
Member 4	Ron Salem		
Member 5	Randy White		
Member 6	Mike Gay		
Member 7	Michael Boylan		
Committee Meeting	ng Time: Monday, 2:00 p.m. Agenda Meeting Time: n/a		
Land Use & Zoning			
Chair	Joe Carlucci		
Vice Chair	Rory Diamond		
Member 3	Terrance Freeman		
Member 4	Randy White		
Member 5	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		
Member 6	Raul Arias		
Member 7	Rahman Johnson		
Committee Meeting	Time: Tuesday, 5:00 p.m.	Agenda Meeting Time: Tuesday, 4:30 p.m.	

Other		
Jacksonville Waterways Commission		
Chair	Ken Amaro	
Vice Chair	Mike Gay	
Member 3		
Alternate	Jimmy Peluso	
Tourist Development Council		
Chair	Kevin Carrico, Council President	
Member 2	Nick Howland, Council Vice President	
Member 3*	Randy White	

Value Adjustment Board		
Chair	Will Lahnen	
Member	Rahman Johnson	
Alternate		
Personnel Committee		
Chair	Council President	
Member 2	Council Vice President	
Member 3	Finance Chair:	
Member 4	Rules Chair:	
Member 5		

Special Assignments	
Chaplain	Ken Amaro
Floor Leader	Will Lahnen

Ex-Officio Members / Liaisons			
Board/Commission/Agency (# of Appointments)	Member	Additional Member /Alternate	
Cultural Council	Jimmy Peluso	-	
Downtown Development Review Board	Chris Miller		
Downtown Investment Authority	Raul Arias	Alternate: Joe Carlucci	
Downtown Vision	Raul Arias	-	
Election Canvassing Board	Michael Boylan	Alternate: Matt Carlucci	
Florida Association of Counties	Ju'Coby Pittman	Raul Arias	
Florida League of Cities	Kevin Carrico	Terrance Freeman	
Group Health Benefits Committee	Ron Salem	-	
Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee	Chris Miller	-	
Jacksonville Aviation Authority	Nick Howland	-	
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board	Randy White	-	
Jacksonville Housing Authority	Michael Boylan	-	
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Commission	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.	-	

Lasharanilla Havaina Finanaa Aathanita	Will Labura	-
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority	Will Lahnen	_
Jacksonville Port Authority	Chris Miller	_
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office	Nick Howland	
Jacksonville Transportation Authority	Rahman Johnson	-
JEA	Ron Salem	-
James Weldon Park	Jimmy Peluso	
Joint Planning Committee	Rahman Johnson	-
Firewatch	Chris Miller	-
Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board	Ken Amaro	-
Keep Jax Beautiful Commission	Jimm Peluso	-
Kids Hope Alliance	Terrance Freeman	-
Library Board of Trustees	Rahman Johnson	Chris Miller
Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being	Rahman Johnson	-
Military/Veterans Affairs	Rory Diamond	Alternate: Tyrona Clark-Murray
NE Florida Regional Council	Ken Amaro	Mike Gay
Office of Economic Development	Will Lahnen	-
Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee	Ron Salem	-
Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees	Randy White	-
Post-Employment Appeals Committee	Michael Boylan	-
Public Service Grant Council	Will Lahnen	-
School Board	Will Lahnen	-
Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council	Kevin Carrico	-
Sister Cities	Ju'Coby Pittman	-
ТРО	1. Randy White	 Ju'Coby Pittman Mike Gay
Tree Commission	Raul Arias	-
Zoological Society	Mike Gay	Alternate:Tyrona Clark-Murray
JSEB Monitoring Committee	Terrance Freeman	-
Homelessness Initiatives Commission	Jimmy Peluso	