

## OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEMBER MATT CARLUCCI AT-LARGE ,GROUP 4 OFFICE (904) 255-5159 FAX (904) 255-5230 SUITE 425, CITY HALL 117 WEST DUVAL STREET JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202 E-MAIL: MCarlucci@COJ.NET

August 2, 2022 Lynwood Roberts Room 1:00 p.m.

## **MEETING AGENDA**

RE: '20 is Plenty'

Council Member Matt Carlucci (At-Large, Group 4), TEU Chairperson Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman (District 8), NCSPHS Chairperson Council Member Randy DeFoor (District 14), TEU Vice Chairperson Council Member Joyce Morgan (District 1), and Council Member LeAnna Cumber (District 5) will meet on Tuesday, August 2, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. in the Lynwood Roberts Room to continue a discussion about residential speed reduction and pedestrian safety measures, as well as merits of '20 is plenty' pilot programs. Hard stop to be observed at 1:45 pm.

I.	Welcome & Opening Remarks	(CM Carlucci)
II.	<b>TEU Committee Vice Chair Remarks</b>	(CM Morgan)
III.	<b>TEU Committee Chair Remarks</b>	(CM Pittman)
IV.	Planning & Traffic Engineering Remarks	(Pappas, LeDew, Fall)
<b>V.</b>	NCSPHS Committee Chair Remarks	(CM DeFoor)
VI.	Open Discussion	
VII.	Public Comment	(CM Carlucci)
VIII.	Thanks & Dismissal	(CM Cumber)

This meeting is open to the public. Masks are not required, and attendees may observe social distancing as needed. For additional information or questions, please contact Sheri Webber, Executive Council Assistant at <a href="mailto:swebber@coj.net">swebber@coj.net</a> or (904) 255-5159. **The meeting will be audio recorded and livestreamed.** Minutes will be available 5-7 business days after the meeting concludes. Thank you.

ADA ACCOMMODATION NOTICE: Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow notification 1-2 business days to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V 904-255-5466, TTY-904-255-5476, or email your request to <u>KaraT@coj.net</u>. MC/sw

cc: Council Members and Staff Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Div. Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Div. Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Div. CITYC@COJ.NET Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy