

## OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Aaron L. Bowman COUNCIL MEMBER DISTRICT 3 OFFICE (904) 255-5203 FAX (904) 255-5230 E-MAIL: abowman@coj.net 117 WEST DUVAL STREET, SUITE 425 4TH FLOOR, CITY HALL JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202

## July 6, 2022 (2:15 p.m.)

## NOTICE

- Finance Committee Members

   Honorable Council Member Randy White, Vice Chair
   Honorable Council Member Matt Carlucci
   Honorable Council Member Kevin Carrico
   Honorable Council Member Joyce Morgan
   Honorable Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman
   Honorable Council Member Ron Salem

  FROM: Honorable Council Member Aaron Bowman, Finance Chair
- **RE:** 2022-2023 Finance Committee Budget Hearing Meeting Dates

Notice is hereby given that the Finance Chair, Aaron Bowman, will meet with the Finance Committee Members in the Council Chamber, located at 117 West Duval Street, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, St. James Building, on the dates noted below to discuss the 2022-2023 Budget. Each of the meetings are scheduled as follows from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and are anticipated to have a 1-hour break for lunch:

- Thursday, August 11, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 12, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 18, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 19, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Tuesday, August 23, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 25, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 26, 2022, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Specific hearing dates and times for departments are attached. Please mark your calendars accordingly. All interested parties are invited to attend. If you have any questions, please contact the Legislative Services Division at (904) 255-5122.

## **ADA Accommodation Notice:**

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to <u>KaraT@coj.net</u>.

AB/mgl

Cc: Council Members and Staff Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division CITYC@COJ.NET Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy